My Name Was Eden

Thank you to my #partners BiblioLifestyle and William Morrow for my #gifted copy!

Book: My Name Was Eden
Author: Eleanor Barker-White
Publication Date: February 27, 2024

SYNOPSIS:

In this edge-of-your-seat psychological debut, a mother’s experience with Vanishing Twin Syndrome triggers disturbing changes in her teenage daughter, perfect for fans of The Push and The Undoing.

“My Name Was Eden is a compulsive, didn’t-see-it-coming thriller.”—Abigail Dean, international bestselling author of Girl A

One twin vanished. The other twin remained. Until now…

When her daughter Eden came home from the hospital, Lucy was profoundly relieved. Eden had survived a drowning incident and had no apparent brain damage, no serious injuries, not even a scratch on her. Lucy fervently welcomed having a second chance at being the good mother she should have been before her teenager’s accident.

Until Eden tells her that Eden isn’t her name. Until she starts calling herself Eli. The name Lucy had reserved for Eden’s unborn twin.

Don’t worry, says the doctor. Eden is completely fine, says her husband. Of course I’m fine, Eden says, with that strange new smile of hers. I didn’t die. I’m here.

But Lucy knows something’s very wrong with Eden. She’s not her maddening, complicated teenage girl anymore—this straight-backed, even tempered, steady-eyed child in her house is someone else entirely. Eden, it seems, is the twin who disappeared…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *