Category: Books

  • The Dangerous Ones
    ,

    The Dangerous Ones

    Book: The Dangerous OnesAuthor: Lauren BlackwoodPublisher: Wednesday Books RELEASE DAY May 14, 2024 Synopsis War doesn’t scare Jerusalem – she’s a Saint. Thanks to powerful demigod-style reflexes, endurance, and strength, she’s fearless. And ever since the Confederates declared civil war, partnering with the vampires who benefitted off slavery, she and her battalion of Saints are…

  • Home Is Where The Bodies are

    Thank you to my #partners@bibliolifestyle and @blackstonepublishing for my #gifted copy! Book: Home Is Where The Bodies AreAuthor: Jeneva Rose @jenevaroseauthorPub Date: April 30, 2024 Synopsis From New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Marriage and You Shouldn’t Have Come Here comes a chilling family thriller about the (sometimes literal) skeletons in the closet. After their mother passes, three estranged siblings…

  • The One That Got Away With Murder

    Thank you to my #partner@henryholtbooks and @turnthepagetours for my #gifted copy! 📖 The One That Hot Away With Murder✍🏻 Trish Lundy @trishlundy PUB DATE: April 16, 2024 Synopsis: Be careful who you fall for… Robbie and Trevor Cresmont have a body count—the killer kind. Handsome and privileged, the Crestmont brothers’ have enough wealth to ensure they’ll never be found guilty of any…

  • When Happily Ever After Fails

    Thank you to my #partner@booksforwardpr for my #gifted copy! San Diego, California – For anyone who has ever felt “dead-ended” in life, work, and love, Courtney Deane has penned a delightfully funny debut rom-com that proves all tragedies can be rewritten, and happiness can bloom where you least expect it: “When Happily Ever After Fails” (SparkPress, April 9, 2024).…

  • Deep Fake
    ,

    Deep Fake

    Thank you to my #partners@booksforwardpr for my #gifted copy! STOCKBRIDGE, Mass. – In her upcoming novel, “The Deepfake” (She Writes Press, April 2, 2024), lauded author Joan Cohen “succeeds in building tantalizing tension that keeps the pages turning,” according to BookLife. The book has also received high praise from Kirkus with a coveted starred review saying that “readers will…

  • The Lost Book of Bonn
    ,

    The Lost Book of Bonn

    Thank you to my #partners@bibliolifestyle and @williammorrowbooks for my #gifted copy! Book: The Lost Book Of BonnAuthor: Brianna Labuskes @brilabuskesPub Date: March 19, 2024 SYNOPSIS: For fans of The Rose Code and The Librarian Spy comes another literary themed historical novel from the author of The Librarian of Burned Books. Germany, 1946: Emmy Clarke is a librarian not a soldier. But that…

  • Women’s History Month

    Thank you to my #partners@bibliolifestyle and @tnzfiction@thomasnelson for my #gifted copies! Celebrating Women’s History Month! SYNOPSIS: Unsinkable by Jenni L Walsh @jennilwalsh The book “Unsinkable” intertwines the stories of two resilient women from World War 1 and World War 2, Violet Jessop and Daphne Chaundanson. Violet, known as Miss Unsinkable, overcomes multiple tragedies at sea, including surviving the Titanic sinking. Daphne, an…

  • Queen Charlotte
    ,

    Queen Charlotte

    Thank you to my partners BiblioLifestyle and Avon Books for my gifted copy! Book: Queen Charlotte Authors: Julia Quinn and Shonda Rhimes New in paperback — March 5, 2024. SYNOPSIS: Go beyond the original Shondaland series on Netflix, Queen Charlotte, with this lushly romantic Bridgerton prequel novel written by New York Times bestselling authors Julia…

  • My Name Was Eden
    ,

    My Name Was Eden

    Thank you to my #partners BiblioLifestyle and William Morrow for my #gifted copy! Book: My Name Was EdenAuthor: Eleanor Barker-WhitePublication Date: February 27, 2024 SYNOPSIS: In this edge-of-your-seat psychological debut, a mother’s experience with Vanishing Twin Syndrome triggers disturbing changes in her teenage daughter, perfect for fans of The Push and The Undoing. “My Name…

  • Bye, Baby
    ,

    Bye, Baby

    Book: Bye, BabyAuthor: Carola LoveringRELEASE DATE: March 5, 2024 “Powerful, relatable and crazily addictive, Bye, Baby takes an unflinching look at the battling forces of toxicity and love which define so many female friendships. I couldn’t put it down.” ––Rosie Walsh, New York Times bestselling author of Ghosted and The Love of My Life Every friendship has its shadow… On a…